Concept Designer

GDC Online 2010

Still in Austin. GDC Online was great. Definitely an eye opener. I learned a lot of do’s and dont’s, so I’ll be doing a little restructuring to this site, as well as shifting more into the digital realm of art.

The graphic novel I plan on finishing before I graduate, Drifter, will now be done completely digitally. Although it saddens me that I won’t be pursuing this in oil, a la Ashley Wood, there will definitely be some positive aspects to doing it digitally. Namely, the speed and ability to play with the layout of each page will be a huge plus. In any case, employers in the game industry want to see digital art because that is the dominant medium. So here we go.

I’ll be updating more often, as well as posting some more work on here.

Comments are closed.